Recent Searches

Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville

star-3.538 Reviews
Seville, Spain
Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Feel like Moorish royalty during this 12-hour visit to Granada, and see its magnificent UNESCO World Heritage-listed Alhambra palace. Wander through the elaborate Islamic-style architecture of this palace and one-time fortress dating back to the 9th century, stopping for an in-depth look at its Palacio de Generalife, Alcazaba, Patio de la Acequia, and Jardín de la Sultana. You’ll also learn about this iconic complex’s history and fate following its recapture by Spanish forces in the 15th century. A guide, entrance fees, and round-trip hotel transport are all included.
  • Explore the incredible Alhambra and the city of Granada during a day trip from Seville
  • Discover the incredible Islamic-style architecture of this UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Visit beautiful architectural areas such as the Palacio de Generalife, Alcazaba, Patio de la Acequia, and Jardín de la Sultana
  • Learn about this iconic complex’s history and fate following its recapture by Spanish forces
  • Enjoy free time in Granada before returning to Seville
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel or nearby point pickup and drop-off
Bottled water
Oficial guide in the Alhambra of Granada
Ticket to the Alhambra (Generalife Gardens, Alcazaba and Nasrid Palaces)
Mandatory audio system for the monuments
Free time for lunch in the city center
Map of the Granada city center
Other services not contracted

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Some hotels do not vehicle access, in which case the pickup and drop-off will take place at the
nearest available point. Please, indicate in the observations your accommodation in Seville and wait for the Visitours (local operator) indications by email.

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Visitours Excursiones S.L.
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.
    What is the policy on sanitization during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.
    What is the social distancing policy during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips

    • "This tour is an absolute “Must see” if you are fortunate enough to be able to visit this absolutely amazing walk among the historic Sultan’s Palace." See review


    38 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
    Not a good company to tour with
    , Sep 2021
    Our Spain trip started off rough with the return airline no longer flying on the date we booked our tickets for. This caused collisions on our itinerary that needed to be hashed out as our trip was now shorten. It took many attempts to contact anyone at visitours to see if we could get our trip date moved back 2 days. Finally, we heard back and the trip was ago for a new day. We had a tour with visitours the day before that never happened, so I reached out to get better clarity on where our pick up was, what time it was and what kind of vehicle it would be. Pablo gave us a prompt response and we were set. The description of the pickup point was at the entrance of the parking garage. This was problematic before because there was no place for a vehicle to park. We arrived early and the large black bus rolled up exactly at the time offered. For clarity, the pickup point is not at the entrance, but rather at the bus stop 200 feet away from the entrance to the parking garage. What I found strange, we were informed that it was the entrance, which the family from Mexico was told the bus stop. Regardless, but driver was on time, COVID protocols were in place the bus was clean. The drive is rather a long one, so know that your only biobreak will be 2.5 hours or so. For us, we stopped in front of a restaurant and informed their washrooms were for our use. Seems that there were only three stalls in the women’s bathroom, one of which didn’t work and another that was completely disgusting! The good working toilet had no seat. As they describe in the info of the tour, you will be dropped off and handed a map of the city, it happens as described. You not notified prior to stopping. The driver spoke good English and pointed out a few things and was very clear on the pickup time and location. Other than stopping for lunch, the city didn’t offer much to see. We were picked up promptly and went to Alhambra. We got off the bus and the driver got on the phone calling the guides. The first guide showed up and lots of confusion broke out as he started speaking French. The French speakers were pleased, but the rest of us had no clue what was going on and if we had booked the wrong language. Then another guide showed up and passed out headsets. Once we put the headsets on, we noticed the guide as only speaking Spanish! Again, the English-speaking group was concerned. After several long minutes, the guide stopped speaking Spanish and explained that this would be a Spanish/English tour! We were completely unaware that this was how the tour was going to be and throughout the tour it was spoken in 70% Spanish & 30% English. Due to the limited English spoke & the crackling headsets, most of us just stopped listening. The guide has a lot of distance to cover in a rather small amount of time, so kept a rather vigorous pace. With my back, this was problematic, but fortunately the Spanish group that was with us seemed to be lingering behind me so I could keep up. The guide would probably be great if he only had one language to speak, but that was not the case. The tour was a wash for me; we would not recommend it for any of our friends or families and will not tour with this company again. The two-star rating was for the bus driver who did a great job!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Absolutely amazing
    , Oct 2019
    This tour is an absolute “Must see” if you are fortunate enough to be able to visit this absolutely amazing walk among the historic Sultan’s Palace.
    , Oct 2019
    Very nice tour from Sevilla to Granada. The Alhambra was absolutely amazing! Highly recommend this tour!
    Fabulous trip. The tour was excellent. All went well. The sights in Granada are wonderful
    , Sep 2019
    The trip was well organized. We got a little free time to see a little of the city. We made good time to reach the Alhambra and the tour was marvelous
    Alhambra is awesome - tour was disappointing
    , Sep 2019
    For a 12 hr trip from Seville - getting a very rushed 2.5 hrs through Alhambra was disppointing. The guide rushed us through. We didn't get any opportunity to take pictures. Even in the 2.5 hrs the tour was bi-lingual. Even during his Spanish narration we were rushing thru halls - too fast to pause and take any pics. Go to Alhambra on your own. Avoid taking the tour.
    Great Day Trip
    , Jan 2019
    For some reason this tour has gotten a lot of poor reviews, but let me tell you - they are unfounded. It's a LONG day yes, but its worth it if you only have one day and want to see the Alhambra. Do note that the pickup time is closer to 5am, not 7am as advertised, but you also make it back to Seville around 5:30pm. That is insanely early, BUT, the bus is dark and comfy with almost fully reclining seats, so settle in and sleep until the breakfast stop. This also means you get to the Alhrambra early enough before it gets too crowded. Angel, the tour guide is fantastic in both English and Spanish. Then its free time and lunch on your own in Grenada. Get yourself some churros con chocolate and then take a nice siesta n the bus back. What else could you ask for?
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
    Dear visitor, This is exactly how we see the tour. A long day, yes, but definitely worth it. You just have to get on the bus and our driver will drive you safely to Granada. We do not have everyday the same hour of visit, so sometimes you can leave Seville later. We are happy that you enjoyed visiting this great monument and we hope to see you again in Andalucía !!
    Good service by viator
    , Oct 2018
    They picked us up from old town exactly at the time confirmed. The guides Tony & Angel were excellent. We enjoyed our trip
    We knew the travel time was long...
    , Nov 2017
    We knew the travel time was long. The visit to Alhambra was very rushed. We wished there was some scheduled free time after the guided tour. We could have some free time in the palace on our own if not for the bus being late in the morning.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
    Dear visitor, Everyone wish to spend a lot of time in this marvellous monument. As described in our product, this tour offers a 3hours visit in the Alhambra and 2 hours of free time in the center of Granda, where you can visit for example the Cathedral. As the entrance is very controlled, you can not visit freely the monument with these tickets that only works with an official guide. The Alhambra has very specified rules. We think that visiting this monument without a guide is a waste. We are glad that you envjoyed it and hope that you will come back to Andalucía !
    Really good day spent visiting...
    Francesca R
    , Aug 2017
    Really good day spent visiting Granada and Alhambra. Our guide was very competent and gave us all the information needed.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
    Dear visitor, We are happy to know taht you enjoyed the tour to the great Alhambra and that our guide knew how to captivate you ! Best regards.
    We were really looking forward to...
    Eva G
    , Jun 2017
    We were really looking forward to this trip but ended up far from happy with it... Our tour guide was to slack with the timing that people had to be back from. First stop to get some breakfast ended up waiting for some people so we were a little late, then we arrived to Alhambra and that was fun to see. Finished that on time and were to meet our bus driver and guide at the parking lot at 11:45, every one was there except two older spanish ladiesfriends that apparently got ''lost'' so we had to wait for them for like 30 min and then they finally showed up. Next stop was downtown Granada for some ''free time'' that got shortened because we had to wait for those women, our guide literally threw us out of the bus told us to meet them there again in 2 hours and left. No map give, no places recommended, no nothing, no one been there before and most of us spoke nothing in spanish so the group stumbled forward to find some lunch to eat and maybe see something if there was something to see. But no ! Most restaurants were closed,most shops were closed so we ended up going somewhere with nasty food and just waiting for the bus to come back and get us. Now the bus is back, everybody on board except the SAME OLD LADYS like last time !!! The other people wanted to just leave them and wondering why the guide wasn't harder on the timings but no we waited for them in a hot bus for almost an hour, trying to call them on their phones and so on but nothing, finally they showed up and our guide was like aww sorry for the wait folks but now we have to skip the next thing we were going to stop and go see so we are just heading back to Seville .... Third stop that I dont think was even planned, just the bus driver and guide hungry I guess, was at a bus stop with small cafe/shop and the stop was suppose to be 20 min. Just went and got ice cream and waited for us to leave again, then finally its time and again everybody on the bus except one of the Spanish lady, she was just in the store using the time to charge her phone or something so the Guide had to literally go in and get her so we could all go back to Seville, and the whole bus ride back yapping loudly on her phone and whatnot driving the rest of us mad.... I swear me and my partner couldn't leave that bus fast enough ! I recommend people just order from other company or drive them selves up and see the Alhambra, seeing Alhambra was the only good thing out of this trip.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
    Dear Eva, Your experience comment, as unpleasant as it seems, is only about the delay of two people on the tour. We don´t have power on other people puncuality unfortunately. The guide always gives the meeting time and hours. We are a quality service agency, we don´t leave people on on tours, even if you are right, these two person were very late. We feel very sorry about this trouble caused by something that somehow is out of our hands. The stops on the way and back are announced by the guide and are normal on the 3 hours drive. It allows you to go to the restroom and grab a coffee. We hope that you enjoyed at leat the great Alhambra. Best regards.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville
    Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville


    12 hours

    Free Cancellation



    13 hours

    Free Cancellation



    5 hours

    Free Cancellation



    12 hours

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do