Recent Searches
Clear

Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk

star-4.5131 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Porto, Portugal
Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 50 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Take in the beautiful sights and sounds of Porto from the comfort of a private Tuk Tuk tour in Porto. Sip a glass of Port wine as you gain a new perspective on the city’s historic center, check out the Douro River from several angles, and explore hidden nooks and crannies that other travelers may not experience. Meanwhile, your driver-guide will provide context and commentary.
  • Ideal for visitors short on time in Porto
  • Relax as you’re transported by Tuk Tuk across the city
  • See a combination of emblematic sights and lesser-known locations
  • Sip a glass of the Port wine for which Porto is known
Saved to wishlist!
Port Wine Glass
Driver/guide
Local guide
Gratuities
Monuments Entrance
Calçada de Vandoma , Calçada de Vandoma, 4000 Porto, Portugal

In front of Vimara Peres Statue.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Portuk has the recognition and certification of a CLEAN & SAFE company attributed by TURISMO DE PORTUGAL, since we have implemented an internal protocol that, according to the recommendations of the Directorate-General for Health, ensures the necessary hygiene to avoid risks of contagion and guarantees safe procedures for its operation. It is our goal to offer maximum confidence, as well as to ensure compliance with the enacted requirements for prevention and control of COVID-19. Safety, quality and dedication to work are pillars that support our service. So we proudly display the “Clean & Safe“ seal.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Portuk
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "We would highly recommend this tour, and Daniel as a guide." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
131 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
star-5
Wonderful tour!
Patti_K
, Aug 2022
Our guide was so flexible. He asked what we’d already seen so that we could make the most of our time. It was great!
star-1
So disappointed
lsjcrouch
, Aug 2022
Didn’t show up Messaged half hour late saying it was cancelled and didn’t help with booking another for that day Ruined my one day I had in porto!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Unfortunately, there are situations that are out of our control. The vehicle that was going to do your tour had a mechanical problem 45 minutes before the start of your tour. It was impossible at that time to find a solution other than canceling and refunding the amount you had paid. We didn't have any other vehicles available for that day and we had to cancel all the tours that were going to be done by that guide. We are deeply sorry that your day was spoiled because of us. On your next visit to Porto, we will be happy to offer you a TukTuk ride and a glass of Porto wine.
star-1
Never showed
Jessica_Z
, Jul 2022
We knew that we were going to be late by 10 minutes so I contacted the tour operator via viator. When we got there, no one was at the meeting spot and we could not take the tour. No attempt was made to contact me via text or WhatsApp.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Jessica, we arrived at the meeting point 10 minutes before the scheduled start time. During this time we received your message, to which we responded immediately. 20 minutes later we sent an SMS asking if you needed help to get to the meeting point, which received no response. Still we waited for another 20 minutes at the appointed place, totaling 50 minutes of waiting, far exceeding the acceptable time for a 2H tour and no one showed up.
star-5
Highlight of our trip! Spectacular views and wonderful guide!
Hanna_G
, Jul 2022
My mum and I had a wonderful time on this Tuk-Tuk experience with our wonderful guide Diogo! We felt very safe and comfortable on the entire 2 hour journey exploring Porto and a little of Gaia. Diogo was so kind and accommodating to explain things in both English and Portuguese and really went out of his way to make us comfortable. Tips of more local and affordable eateries and activities were given and he even took us to the above beautiful viewpoint for us to enjoy. The views from this experience is spectacular and my only regret is not having taken photos of the Tuk-tuk or alongside our amazing guide Diogo. 10/10 recommend. Enjoy!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your nice words Hanna :)
star-5
Great quick tour around Porto
Pedro_T
, Jul 2022
We had a great time during this tour, our guides were very knowledgeable about every landmark and very communicative. Totally recommended.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Obrigado Pedro :)
star-5
Perfect tour! Very enjoyable!
Casper_J
, Jul 2022
Beautiful tour of Porto! A great way to get around and see interesting places of this cozy and atmospheric city. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you Casper :)
star-5
Porto by Tuk Tuk
Lourdes_P
, Jul 2022
Excellent and fun tour. Saw all the main sites with a very good and fun guide. Very safe and comfortable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your message :)
star-4
Good way to see Porto
DAVID_H
, Jul 2022
Our guide and trip was excellent. However I would avoid this type of Tuk Tuk if you suffer from back pain
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your message David :) Unfortunately, there are no comfortable TukTuks, but we promise that as soon as there is a suitable alternative, we will renew our fleet.
star-5
Tuk Tuk tour of main sights
JANICE_A
, Jun 2022
Our driver was funny, informative and went out of his way to show us all the key sights. Along the way he made lots of suggestions of food and drink to try, places to visit whilst in Porto. Thank you a brilliant tailor made experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you Janice.
star-4
A lot of history in a small area.
Janeen_C
, Jun 2022
Seeing the river from across the bridge and the glass of port wine—also really enjoyed the Jewish Quarter.
star-1
Bad Tuk Tuk
LESLIE_S
, Jun 2022
We were ready and anxious to have a tour of Porto. We left the hotel in plenty of time to walk to the meeting spot. Each time we turned a corner we asked someone for directions, being in a new city can be confusing. Even when we supposedly close to the meeting point no one we asked knew where the place was. After walking around for an hour we decided to stop. Prior to our leaving the hotel we asked the consierge to call the number on our reservation. There was no answer so we tried a couple of time but to no avail. About the time of the meeting someone called from the TukTuk and said they are waiting for us. I explained we were near the spot but could not find it and said we would not be coming. I was never offered directions, I was never told they would help find us and to make matters worse this person got belligerent and angry on the phone. this was the worst experience of our whole trip and I realize is not exemplary of your service as we booked other tours through Viator and were well pleased. I don't care about a refund but this tour person was rude and not a good example of the usual service you provide. A word to the wise as you are not being represented in a good light.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Leslie, thank you for your message (Reply written by the same guy who spoke to you on the phone). 1. Our meeting Point is Next to the Sé do Porto Cathedral; no one knew you say? :) 2. One of our guides arrived at the meeting point 15 minutes before the tour start time, and left the place 30 minutes after the scheduled start time. 3. I called 15 minutes after the scheduled start time to inform you that the guide was waiting for you at the agreed place and asked if you needed any support to find the place. 4. Your answer was: "Now we are in Ribeira having breakfast. we no longer want to do the tour." 5. We do not issue refunds in these situations, and we prefer that future customers are aware of both versions of a bad review. 6. The amount you paid was donated to an institution.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very fun filled, informative tour with excellent guides!
Vanessa_L
, May 2022
We loved the tuk tuk tour! We had two tuk tuks because we had our 2 children with. Both our guides were so lovely and their knowledge of Porto was very informative and fun. Enjoyed a lovely glass of port with the backdrop of the river. The tour was good fun and the kids loved it too. Thank you 😊
star-4
Nice and easy tour round...
JensD_H
, May 2022
Nice and easy tour round the city. I had expected Moore details and stories about the tvinges we pased by.
star-5
So Enjoyable.
Marc_W
, May 2022
Ricardo was a great guide. Very knowledgeable and personable. He added so much color to the tour. We asked lots of questions and he was never at a loss. He even personalized our tour based on our questions. A WINNER.
star-5
Tut tut with a difference
michelle_w
, May 2022
Victor the guide on the tut tut was amazing. He was so full of energy and love for his country and his job. We thought our tut tut ride was fantastic. Thanks to him.
star-5
Recommended
Stephen_W
, May 2022
Very good tour with excellent guide, Victor. Knew his home city with a passion. Really good value for money with a personal touch.
star-5
Spectacular tour
Kamila_S
, May 2022
Just incredible! The most amazing & knowledgeable guide! Book without a second thought, as this is the best tour to learn about the city, while also having lots of fun getting around in the tuk tuk.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A very informative tour
DILENI_V
, Apr 2022
The guide was excellent. He went out of his way to describe the history behind the sites, he was extremely helpful, found out some information useful for our trip and recommended fabulous local restaurants.
star-5
Fantastic experience
Carol_T
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide Diogo was absolutely fantastic. He took time to explain everything and answered all our questions . We never felt rushed and the drive was fun, smooth and relaxed. We were taken to all the major attractions and would definitely recommend it . Well worth the money
star-5
Loved it
Denise_G
, Mar 2022
Loved every part of this tour. It showed us all the main part of the city and the guide told us a lot of little story about the city! Highly recommend it

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk
Likely to Sell Out
Guided Tour to the Historical Center on a Tuk Tuk

star-4.5131

1 hour 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50

star-513

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.23

star-4.5269

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.54

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.80

star-59

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.38

star-555

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50

star-5350

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.64

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations