Recent Searches
Clear

Oporto Six Bridges Cruise

star-3.5303 Reviews
|
Porto, Portugal
Oporto Six Bridges Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon50 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience all of Porto’s bridges on this 50-minute cruise of Porto’s six bridges. Coast down the peaceful waters of the Douro River by boat as you see Porto to one side and Gaia to the other, and all of Porto’s stunning bridges connecting the two cities. You’ll quickly notice that no two bridges are alike, each with their own architecture and personality, making for stunning photo backdrops. As you sail the UNESCO river, you’ll see why this is one of the most unique ways to experience Northern Portugal.
  • A sightseeing boat cruise of Porto’s six bridges
  • Admire the rugged hills of Porto an Gaia from the Douro River
  • Take advantage of great photo ops
  • Feel free to choose your schedule with this open ticket
Saved to wishlist!
Panoramic river cruise
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Personal Expenses
Gratuities
Cais da Ribeira , Cais da Ribeira, 4000 Porto, Portugal

Departures from the Ribeira Quay or Estiva Quay both located in Ribeira (Porto). Schedules confirmation not available (open ticket) We kindly advise being on the meeting point about 15 minutes before the departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The cruise is under the responsibility of the cruise operator (subject to weather and navigation conditions)
  • Third party services are subject to availability and may change without notice
  • The cruise is panoramic and no guide or audio guide service is guaranteed
  • There is a minimum of participants for the activity to run
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Living Tours Viagens e Turismo Lda
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Started 15 mins late Narration was in Portuguese No one offered audio equipment and no crew member was around to seek the audio equipment Waste of time I will seek a refund from Viator" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
303 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 303 reviews
star-5
Nice and relaxing
Agnieszka_K
, Jun 2022
Very easy way to receive tickets. Awsome views from the river perspective. Love it i highlu recommend this activiy
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Agnies, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your feedback about your experience. Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
Leisurely Ride to see the Bridges
Christine_W
, Jun 2022
Lovely ride down & back — we knew it would be short so that wasn’t a problem. Best part was my conversation with the ticket voucher operator. We got talking about Porto and she enthusiastically recommended a side trip and wrote a short note. A memorable moment.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for sharing your words. We really appreciate it. Best regards, Living Tours team
star-3
Wrong Boat??
Breit4
, Jun 2022
Booking did not provide sufficient check in location information. The only check in desk we saw checked us in and put us on a larger crowded boat which we now suspect was operated by another vender.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your review about the Oporto Six Bridges Cruise. We are very sorry to hear that it didn't go through your expectations. Having in consideration your opinion we are already working to improve the services side by side with our partners. Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-1
Don't trust Viator - does not book your spot
Eleonora_D
, May 2022
This is a scam. We booked with Viator but could not figure out where exactly the boat service was located as it said Porto Ribeira, but there are many boat services there. We asked a couple of these, they looked at our Viator tickets and explained that Viator DOES NOT BOOK your ticket at a specific time and date with any of these cruise services. It is just a voucher that you can claim with any of them, but you it entirely depends on their availability. So in our case we went there 30min before the departure time and still couldn't got in at the scheduled time, because our so called "Viator booking" did not reserve us a spot. One of these cruise lines reserved us one for a hour later. We didn't have to pay as the Viator booking works as a voucher but extremely disappointed that we hat to wait and the info on Viator was not clear.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from LivingTours, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your honest and complete feedback about your Oporto Six Bridges Cruise! We are very sorry to hear that it didn't go through your expectations. We always try to learn and improve from our's customer's review, and we're already working on it! Best regards! Living Tours Team
star-1
Ticket booked for noon....
Maxime_S
, May 2022
Ticket booked for noon. As per instructions, got there 20 minutes before to be told by rude employee that the boat was full already. Told me it was an open ticket which is clearly not what's advertised. Didn't offer a solution and told me to get in touch with the operator. Still waiting for them to reply to get a refund. Ended up with the competitor across the river who were way more polite and ended up on their boat 15 minutes later. I'd recommend crossing the bridge and take the Vila de Gaia tourist info ticket instead, if you really want to do this tour. However, it's little boring, you won't see much more than what you can see already.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your honest and complete review with us! We are very sorry to hear that the experience didn't go through your expectations. We will share your feedback with the company to understand what happened. With your review we can improve - once more, thank you so much. Best regards, Team Living Tours
star-4
The views and bridges....
Kate_b
, May 2022
The views and bridges. I arrived with my Viator ticket in my wallet . The girl at the ticket booth said she be bar code could not be read by her monitor. She asked to see the email confirmation . I showed her . That wasn’t food enough. She called you and argued that your barcode wasn’t what they wanted . She eventually printed me a ticket after many minutes . Then our boat had motor problems and we were towed back to shore and got on a second boat . I was on the water due 2 hours !
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Kate, First of all we would like to thank you your time giving us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the Six Bridges Cruise didn´t go through your expectations. We will take all your opinion into account. Warmest regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
friendly professional...
Thomas_S
, May 2022
friendly professional staff clean boat in good condition tour informs about interesting facts nice view to the riverbank and port side
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Thomas, We would like to thank you for your time sharing such nice words about the six bridges cruise. We will share your words with our partners. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-3
The boat trip was nice,...
Mirraine_G
, May 2022
The boat trip was nice, the audio guide was in English, Portugese and Spanish. However it was a bit low in sound so at times you could not hear well due to winds and other people talking. But overall it was a good trip.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, We are very happy to have your feedback. Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about the technical problem with the audio guide. Thank you for sharing it in order to improve the service. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-3
Average boat tour
Heledd_W
, May 2022
It was ok with nice views of the river but the information was quite basic. Would have been better with some drinks on board!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your Oporto Six Bridges Cruise review. We will take your suggestion into consideration. Best Regards Living Tours Team
star-5
Great views
Tricia_O
, May 2022
This the best cruise to take if you are short of time. I would probably take the later time if I wanted to see the buildings by the river lit.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Tricia, Thank you so much for your kind review about Oporto Six Bridges Cruise! We are looking forward to seeing you, maybe once again in Porto. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Beautiful family day out
Juliet_M
, May 2022
Being on the river Douro was wonderful!the boat was lovely and we could be in the sunshine or sit inside in shade
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Juliet, We would like to thank you your time sharing your feedback. We will share your opinion with our partners. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Fun fast trip
vicki_h
, May 2022
Interesting short cruise with information about the bridges and some of the local attractions near the river.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Vicki, Thank you so much for taking the time sharing your words. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Beautiful!
Brunilda_C
, May 2022
Good experience! I recommend it. All the bridges are awesome… The tour was relaxing. The history on each bridges are very interesting.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you for sharing your words about the Oporto Six Bridges Cruise! We will share your thoughts with our collegues! Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-3
Meh
Peter_D
, May 2022
The guide was pleasant but had a quiet voice so it was really hard to hear him over the noise of traffic. It would have been helpful if he had a microphone. Also, the design of the Tuk Tuk wasn’t great. The seat closest to the guide had no leg room and the canopy made it hard to see.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, First of all we would like to thank you your time giving us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn´t go through your expectations. We will take all your opinion into account and we will talk with the guide so we can improve the service. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-3
Nice rivertrip
Nataa_V
, May 2022
It is nice river trip, view great views of the city. Unfortunately there were not enough places on the roof for all passengers, but plenty of space inside.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Livingtours, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Oporto Six Bridges Cruis. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed. We will share your opinion with our partners. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Nice trip
Dawid_K
, May 2022
Very nice boat trip which allows to see a lot of interesting buildings and monuments as well as all Porto's bridges. The only issue is that place where boat departures is very poorly marked, so it took a lot of time to find it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Livingtours, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Fantastic experience
Linsey_K
, Apr 2022
The boat tour was a fab way to see all six bridges of Porto. Was very relaxing and would highly recommend for all travellers.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, We would like to thank you your time sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed. We will share your opinion with our partners. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Scenic trip
Mairi_M
, Apr 2022
Beautiful views of the city and the different bridges. Interesting commentary, in several different languages.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Livingtours, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-4
Fun cruise
Leo_B
, Apr 2022
The cruise was fun but somewhat difficult to find because there are a lot of bridge cruises. We sat on the top deck and the view was fantastic.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Livingtours, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-4
Unique and interesting River tour
MariaElaine_B
, Apr 2022
It covered all the bridges in the tour, it was so windy though that the audio was kind of muffled by the wind but overall it was quite interesting and the River view was nothing short of lovely esp the Dom Luis 1.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Oporto Six Bridges Cruise
Oporto Six Bridges Cruise

star-3.5301

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$16.06

star-42

1 hour 47 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.90

star-519

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.20

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$23.24

star-57

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.76

star-541

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.18

star-478

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.67

star-51

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$230.16

star-5287

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.93
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations