Recent Searches
Clear

Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am

star-4.587 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Oaxaca de Juárez, Mexico
Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am
20

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional English- and Spanish-speaking guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Departure Point

5 de Mayo 300, RUTA INDEPENDENCIA, Centro, 68000 Oaxaca de Juárez, Oax., Mexico

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Turismo el Convento de Oaxaca

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Teotitlán rugs-Velas / Mezcal / Cuevas (Wednesday to Sunday Mitla) pick up 8:00 am.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring your own questions, they will be eager to answer anything you may hace in mind." See review
  • "This is a packed and a great must do day trip from Oaxaca." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
87 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
star-5
Good trip. Lots to learn
Manuel_D
, May 2021
This ia a very good trip. Lots to see and remember. Due to the COVID-19, some of the Placer remain closes as May 2021. I hope we can return to some kind of normalcy soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly Recommended
Emily_D
, Feb 2021
Antonio was the guide for our group and he was fantastic - he is a native Oaxacan, and he was a wealth of knowledge about every place we visited. A few things to note: due to COVID the Tule tree area is closed, so tour vans can only drive past it. Parts of Mitla are restricted, and the usual enormous market in Tlacolula is not taking place. We went to a bustling and fascinating food market in Tlacolula instead. I would love to come back to Oaxaca and do this tour again after COVID goes away!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Damn you, COVID
Felicia_P
, Dec 2020
This experience was really amazing! The education we received in Teotitlan del Valle was wonderful. However, I only gave it 3 stars because COVID-19 changed our plans and the company did nothing to refund any portion of our cost. We did not visit Hierve or Mitla as they were closed. Instead, we went on a hike that could be considered strenuous to those not accustomed to the altitude nor the incline. Not to mention, we weren’t at all dressed properly for the hike. Im thankful we had a great group with us so it made the experiences that much better and our guide Antonio was a sweetheart.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear customer, we are proud to know that the tour you bought with us you liked and that you had the best time with the rest of the group. We hope you return to this city full of culture and tradition with the experts. We welcome the suggestion to specify recommendations for our tours. we will contact you in this moment.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great way to spend a day in the Oaxaca region
Lisa_T
, Mar 2020
Bus was clean and comfortable. Tour guide and driver were both friendly. Tour guide was knowledgeable.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nice tour
Helen
, Mar 2020
Nice tour with interesting stops (best ones were Teotitlan del Valle and Hierve el Agua), also buffet lunch was good. The guide was friendly. We liked less the mezcal tasting part because there are dozens of other people and tourist buses, the site is very busy and explanation is reduced to a minimum. But otherwise good experience !
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Full day of memorable adventures!
Kate
, Feb 2020
This tour includes all of the top sights of Oaxaca all in one full day! I didn’t have my own car, so never would have been able to reach these far flung sights on my own. My favorite part was Hierve el Agua which consists of pools from a mineral spring in an unbelievably scenic setting. I brought my bathing suit and enjoyed swimming in the waters during our stay. I took a zillion photos of the way the pools shelf out and overlook a beautiful valley far below as well as the amazing waterfall where the mineral deposits create the look of rushing waters. My description doesn’t do justice to this beautiful site. Remember to bring your bathing suit!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip.
Edward_G
, Feb 2020
Wonderful day! Guide Apolo was very good and helpful with my husbands problems with walking. Thoroughly recommend this trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Learning about the natural dyes for the wool and how it is spun
Gemmavan
, Feb 2020
Loved this tour, we saw so much in one day and it didn’t feel rushed at all. The tour guide was really great and everything was well explained in English.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Review of one day tour of Tule, Mitla, etc
Ashok_N
, Feb 2020
Excellent overview of sights outside Oaxaca. Felt a little bit rushed at Tule and Mitla but understood we had to cover a lot in a day. Guide spoke both English and Spanish. Overall a fantastic tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour option if you have little time in Oaxaca!
claosserrano
, Feb 2020
Our tour guide, Antonio, was very knowledgeable and shared important information of all the places we visited. Even though we had a tight schedule, I never felt on a hurry. He always made sure we were comfortable and reminded us of the toilets in all places. He spoke English and Spanish. I would recommend splitting up the groups by language, because he had to translate everything in English and Spanish and overall we lose time. Transportation was on time in pick up and drop off, and it was also very comfortable. The lunch restaurant was a very complete buffet with lots of options for everyone.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do