Recent Searches
Clear

Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa

|
Marrakesh, Morocco
Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Starter
Selection of moroccan starters
Main
Tajine
Dessert
Pastilla with fruit
Lunch
Local French & English-speaking Guide and Chef
Coffee and/or Tea
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities (optional)
Rue Bab Doukkala , Rue Bab Doukkala, Marrakesh 40000, Morocco
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cooking Class with Chef Khmisa
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
318 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews
star-5
Delicious, authentic, fun.
Thomas_N
, Nov 2021
Had a delightful cooking class w Chef Khmisa and Host Kawtar in October. Met a nice group of other travellers. The food we cooked was delicious and authentic. A lovely way to spend the morning/noon. Now looking forward to cooking a few of the dishes at home.
star-5
Thank you so much!
Anton_C
, Oct 2021
Honestly an amazing experience. All our questions are answered, and what should be complex cooking was put simply and explained clearly to us. I absolutely loved the outcome and the people we met. The host was organised and friendly and the chef was competent and warm. Plus the people I met on the day just made me laugh loads! Breaking bread with good people. I would book this experience again in a heart beat.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic
Joyce_V
, Jul 2021
What a wonderful experience. The chef welcomes you into her house as if you are family. An authentic Moroccan dining teaching experience. A must if you are in Marrakech.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Dear Joyce, Thank you very much for your feedback, it was a pleasure to share our moroccan cooking experience with you and all your family . You are welcome anytime you are visiting Marrakech Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A Favorite Experience!
Heather
, Jun 2021
Wonderful!! We are cooks ourselves, and we learned new techniques! The meal was fantastic, and the warmth and friendship was even better. We would recommend 100% and will return!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Heather, Thank you very much dear for your great review, it's always a pleasure to have a guests like you We are looking forward to share another moroccan experience with you in your next visiy to Morocco
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Absolutely amazing experience!
Bobbie_C
, Mar 2021
The food in the entire experience was amazing. They felt like family more than hosts. They were very kind humble and we had an amazing time.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
a painful 4 hours
Rebecca_P
, Mar 2020
chef Khmisa and her niece were very good and we learnt a lot but she said she was sending us the recipes so that we did not have to take notes. unfortunately nothing has arrived. the whole experience was spoilt because some very selfish and stupid American laywers decided to bring their 2 year old toddler to the class. being a teacher and having had 3 children and 4 grandchildren I know that no toddler can sit still and behave for 4 hours. the whole thing was ridiculous and he was atrociously behaved and kept screaming for the internet. not available in a small house in the Medina but that was the way they pacified him. they should have left when they realised the situation but they did not. they decided we should all suffer their child. we felt very sorry for chef Khmisa but she should have sent them away.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Pam, Thank you for taking take to leave a review About the experience with us. We are happy to know that you've learnt a lot with chef Khmisa. For the recipes we did sent you all of them the same day via Whatsapp and by email, double check please. We are sorry to learn that you didn't fully enjoy the experience . As mentionned on the website, Guests who are willing to come with under 5 years old kids must inform us to not mix them with other adult guests. As for your case we didn't get informed and we were also surprised. We apologize for the situation , since the baby was calm at the begining of the class and only started to cry 2 hours later we couldn't ask the guests to leave in the middle of the class but we took the family to different room. Again we apologize for this rare situation and we really hope to see you again.
star-5
تجربه جميله
Nour_B
, Mar 2020
Nice experience, we enjoyed cooking with the chef Khamisa The taste of food is great I recommend join this trip
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
شكرا نور Thank you for being part of our cooking class experience. And Thank you for your nice review
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Expected something different
Melanie_L
, Mar 2020
Both were really nice and friendly, but the cooking is limited to cutting a few vegetables and a lot of things are done by the cook - The „preparation“ is in a different room then the kitchen which is too small in, a bit of a shame that the contribution to cooking wasn’t great. Find the experience quite expensive for what you get for it
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Melanie, Thank you for taking time to leave a review about our experience . We are happy to know that you liked the chef and had a nice time with her. During the class we make all the guests participate and cook together and the chef just helped at the end . We would like to know what did you expect from the experience so we can improve it and making better for our guests. For the Moroccan houses in the medina all the rooms are different than the kitchen. We will be happy to have you with us next time so you can live a different experience. Kind regards
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very nice
Wendy_V
, Mar 2020
It was very nice. Khmisa is a very nice cook and it is nice to learn from het. She knows a lot about good food.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Wendy, We wanna Thank you for these lovely words and it was a pleasure to have you as a guest with us.
star-5
Fun cooking experience
Russell_N
, Feb 2020
We had fun with Kawtar and Khmisa in this great immersion into life in Marrakech. From the market to the kitchen we got to learn, do and eat well. We would definitely recommend this activity!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa
Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa

star-5318

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.81

star-5123

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.90

star-577

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.12

star-5256

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.18

star-5276

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$32.53

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.66

star-518

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.22

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.48

Explore Similar Things to Do