Recent Searches

Livorno Small Shared Group Tour from Livorno Port: Pisa and Florence

star-4.522 Reviews
Livorno, Italy
Livorno Small Shared Group Tour from Livorno Port: Pisa and Florence
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon9 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


This daylong shore excursion from Livorno takes you through the Italian countryside to the towns of Pisa and Florence. Travel in a air-conditioned minivan with Wi-Fi to Pisa, where you can see and photograph the city’s famous Leaning Tower. Then it’s on to Florence where highlights include Piazzale Michelangelo, a square with panoramic views of Florence, and Piazza Santa Croce, where Galileo and Machiavelli are buried. Have lunch on your own before heading back to port.
  • Full-day excursion to Pisa and Florence
  • Visit the Leaning Tower of Pisa
  • Enjoy panoramic views of Florence
  • Hotel or port pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Port/hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Free Wifi on board on all most our vehicles
Professional guide in Florence and Pisa
Food and drinks
  • Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection , Viale Italia 195 Terrazza Mascagni, 57127, Livorno Italy
  • Max Hotel Livorno , Via Giotto Ciardi 28 Zona Porta a Terra, 57121, Livorno Italy
  • 8:00 AM
    PICK UP: 8 A.M. WHEN DISEMBARKING FROM YOU CRUISE SHIP YOU WILL FIND YOUR DRIVER HOLDING A SIGN WITH YOUR NAME ON IT. PLEASE, DON'T TAKE ANY SHUTTLE BUS. For sharing tours, we kindly ask you to be on time at the meeting point with the driver. We can only wait a maximum of 15 minutes extra than the agreed pick up time. After this period of time, the driver will have to leave in order to commence the tour without the possibility to return to the meeting point. Please also note that for sharing tours the driver might have to pick up a number of passengers from different cruises. In this situation, the driver will follow a logical route based on our company in-depth knowledge of the harbour and the docks location. For this reason, passengers in the final stops of the route might be picked up with few minutes of delay. Many thanks e Buon Tour!
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Infant seats available
    • A maximum of 8 people per booking
    • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
    • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
    • Please note: driver/guide are not official licensed guides, but they can give you commentaries of the sites seen from inside the vehicle. Professional English-speaking drivers are not allowed, by an agreement with the Labour Union, to enter museums, churches and other monuments
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Tuscany Taste Tour di Maurizio Mancini
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    Traveler Tips

    • "This is a good tour if you get a guide that is good." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


    22 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
    Excellent Tour
    , Oct 2019
    Marco our guide was knowledgeable, friendly, funny and efficient! We really enjoyed our tour of Pisa and Florence with him. Thanks!
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    Livorno small group
    , Sep 2019
    We loved Alberto, he was amazing ,very nice, and we got to see everything we wanted to see plus more!!! Alberto was always where he said he was going to meet us, told us a lot of info on the places we were seeing.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Amazing tour with time on your own!
    , Aug 2019
    Driver was prompt in picking us up from the port. He did a great job of giving some background info before dropping us off and then giving us free time in Pisa and Florence. Our driver, Hector, also offered us an impromptu stop at a Chianti winery. We all agreed and the detour gave us some great scenery to watch. We also made another stop with an amazing view of Florence. Great value and highly recommended!
    Pisa & Florence tour - AMAZING
    Luis A
    , Jul 2019
    Our tour guide was Luca and he was absolutely AMAZING!! He is very knowledgeable about all areas you will visit in Pisa, Tuscanny, and Florence. He speaks English excellent and explained things well. This was a top tour and I highly recommend Luca. You will learn a lot about these areas and enjoy him as your tour guide. Wish there were more like him!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
    Thank you so much for your review!!!!!
    Leaning tower of Pisa,Florence
    , Jun 2019
    This is a good tour if you get a guide that is good. We were hurried in Pisa and didn't get to see it all. You just need to make sure that you tell the guide exactly what you expect from them.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
    Hi, can you explain better??? In Pisa 45 minutes are enought!! Looking forward hearing from you!!
    Excellent Tour!
    , Jun 2019
    David did a great job with this tour. He's personable and so knowledgeable about the area, culture and history. He's also a lot of fun! Highly recommend it!
    50 year wedding anniversary
    , May 2019
    maurizo mancini was great very informative suggested places to eat . we requested to buy some oil and wine .he dropped us off at a winery I would recommend him Salvatore l
    Very nice driver and very comfortable...
    Soo Hyeong L
    , Oct 2018
    Very nice driver and very comfortable. He gave us much time , I was satisfied.
    Great bang for the buck, as this is...
    Linda G
    , Sep 2018
    Great bang for the buck, as this is basically just a transfer. The drive through the Tuscan countryside was nice, as it avoided the boring freeway. Pisa is basically just a photo op stop, and we did have a few minutes to have an espresso and pick up a souvenir. The driver did share with us a little tour-guide like information along the way, which was nice. One star deduction because we mentioned to the driver that we really wanted to go to the WWII American Cemetery to visit an uncles gravesite while in Florence, and he could have taken us there himself after dropping everyone else off, as he was just wastes time while everyone walks around in Florence we would gladly have paid him extra... but he didnt offer and was not helpful finding us a way to get there. In fact he talked us out if it, saying it was too far away - but I dont think it really was.
    Amazing Tour
    , Aug 2018
    Carlos was the best guide ever. He was on time and our names were clearly visible as we walked off the ship.. He gave suggestions where to eat and even walked us to his favorite pizza place.
    Fantastic tour. 2xAdults, 1x Teen...
    , Jul 2018
    Fantastic tour. 2xAdults, 1x Teen and 9 yr old. Shared with 3 Americans from a different cruise ship. Lovely luxury blacked out Mercedes mini van. Our driver Yuri was great and nothing was any problem. 90mins at pisa which is ample. 70min drive to Florence. 4 hrs in Florence then 60mins back to ship. Highly recommended.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Gorgeous vistas
    , Jul 2018
    Carlo was great. Good driver and commentator. Really enjoyed having a small group. We were able to see vistas from a different viewpoint due to the small size of the van. Definitely recommend this tour.
    A very good overview of the...
    , May 2018
    A very good overview of the highlights. Minivan was more comfortable than the previous ones. More room especially if you have long legs. Also, this driver had a microphone so everyone could hear. Another improvement over previous tours on this repositioning cruise. Dick c
    It was OK, but definitely could have...
    , Apr 2018
    It was OK, but definitely could have been better! We had trouble finding the tour guide when we got off the ship. Turns out our name was handwritten at the bottom of a sign. I was confused and stressed by the time we found him. We had 9:00 tickets to climb the Pisa tower and were hoping to make it there on time. We paid for a small group tour - 8 people. There were actually 16 people and 2 vans. Our van's wifi did not work at all on the trip to Pisa. We made it on time and the climb was FANTASTIC! The wifi was working on the trip to Florence. However, our guide was the owner's Dad and did not offer any commentary at all on the drive. Florence was beautiful but no wifi on our van on the way back to the ship. We told the driver and owner and he was sort of rude to us and said it was working. The network would not show up for any of the 8 in the van.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2018
    TOUR OPERATOR COMMENT: Thank you for your feedback. Please note, the driver was right in front of the ship and we greeted you immediately upon your arrival. We apologize that your name was hand-written, however, we had to move you to a different tour van at the last minute after we learned you had a reservation at the Leaning Tower at 9:00AM. There was no need to be stressed as our driver advised you several times that there would be plenty of time to arrive at the Tower for your tour. The pick-up time as stated on our brochure page is 8:00AM and not 7:45AM, hence we did have to wait for the remaining passengers before departing, as this was a Small-Group tour and not a Private Tour, and we are pleased to advise that we arrived in plenty of time - even before the Leaning Tower officially opened for the day. Please also be aware, our Wi-Fi is a mobile hotspot only. Regrettably, if the mobile company is having outages, there is nothing we can do while on tour, but our Wi-Fi is always in operation from our end. However, the Wi-Fi is only meant as a courtesy for downloading emails and checking messages while on tour and not meant for streaming movies or other heavy-data uses. It is certainly not meant to detract from the enjoyment of viewing the unique sights available while on tour in one of the best cities in the world!
    The small-group tour is the way to...
    MIchael J M
    , Nov 2017
    The small-group tour is the way to experience these beautiful cities. Our guide Maurizio confirmed meeting time/place in advance of the tour and was a terrific and knowledgeable host. We had an appropriate amount of time to enjoy the various sights including lunch at a lively local restaurant. We highly recommend this excursion.
    I would take this tour again in a...
    Elizabeth H
    , Oct 2017
    I would take this tour again in a heartbeat!!! Our private guide was amazing and very knowledgeable.
    One of the best ever ! Mauricio was...
    , Oct 2017
    One of the best ever ! Mauricio was a fabulous driver / host, with extensive knowledge of Pisa and Florence. He put us in the middle of the key locations, recommended a great local restaurant, and got us around town without any delays. He was very professional, had a sense of humor, and knew how to get his passengers to those postcard photos. In short, the tour was a treasure-chest of history and iconic locations, well worth the cost.
    We enjoyed out trip to Florence and...
    Linda W
    , Sep 2017
    We enjoyed out trip to Florence and Pisa very much. Our driver Fabrizio is an excellent driver and filled us in on all the history in the areas we visited. He took us to a lovely Italian restaurant and enjoyed an authentic lunch on a narrow beautiful street in Florence. I would recommend Viator to anyone. Our guides and drivers were the best choice for us. Thank you Viator and Fabrizio!
    There were only 4 of us total in our...
    Jason S
    , Aug 2017
    There were only 4 of us total in our group. Our guide was very accommodating with our needs and how much time we wanted to spend at each location. He also gave us a couple tips in each locale. Would recommend.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Livorno Small Shared Group Tour from Livorno Port: Pisa and Florence
    Likely to Sell Out
    Livorno Small Shared Group Tour from Livorno Port: Pisa and Florence


    9 hours

    Free Cancellation



    9 hours

    Free Cancellation



    9 hours

    Free Cancellation



    9 hours

    Free Cancellation



    9 hours

    Free Cancellation



    10 hours

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours 5 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations