Recent Searches
Clear

Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access

|
Granada, Spain
Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Escape the crowds and maximize your time in Granada’s magnificent the Alhambra on this tour. With a priority-access pass, you’ll be one of the first to enter the Alhambra — a UNESCO-listed landmark famed for its architecture — with a guide. Explore the Alcazaba Fortress, walk through the Generalife Gardens and take in panoramic views of Granada from Torre de la Vela.
  • Guided tour of The Alhambra in Granada with priority access
  • Beat the crowds and be one of the first to enter the UNESCO-listed palace complex
  • Admire prominent features like the Alcazaba Fortress
  • Stroll through the impressive Generalife Gardens
  • Listen to informative commentary about the fascinating history of the former fortress
Saved to wishlist!
Proffesional Guide (English or Spanish)
Entrance to the Alhambra
Access to the Generalife Gardens
Access to the Nasrid Palaces (if you choose the option)
Access to the Alcazaba
Access to the Palace of Charles V
Access to Medina
Access to Puerta del vino (wine gate)
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Access Pavilion of the Alhambra , P.º del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, Spain

The guide will be waiting close to the mural map of the Alhambra at Paseo del Generalife 1F. Please be at the meeting point at least 10 minutes before the tour starts

This activity will end right where it started.
Greet your guide at The Alhambra, a UNESCO-listed palace complex perched on the summit of Sabika hill. With your priority-access pass, you’ll be one of the first to enter The Alhambra, allowing you to explore the landmark without the inconvenience of large crowds.

While you listen to informative commentary, you’ll admire historical highlights like Alcazaba Fortress and the Palace of Charles V. Capture spectacular views of Granada from the elevated vantage point of Torre de la Vela.

Then, absorb the verdant splendor of Generalife Gardens as you marvel at exotic flowers and distinctive water features.

Conclude your tour at The Alhambra.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
The Alhambra
The Alhambra is a palace and fortress complex. It was constructed as a small fortress in AD 889 on the remains of Roman fortifications, and then largely ignored until its ruins were renovated and rebuilt in the mid-13th century by the Nasrid emir Mohammed ben Al-Ahmar of the Emirate of Granada, who built its current palace and walls.
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Generalife
Is a villa that dates from the beginning of the 14th century and was used as a summer Palace by the Nasrid rulers of the Emirate of Granada in Al-Andalus
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Nasrid Palaces
Palace complex, residence of the kings of Granada. These palaces enclose within their walls the refinement and delicacy of the last Hispano-Arab governors of Al Andalus, the Nasrids. Three palaces make up this enclosure: El Mexuar, El Palacio de Comares, or Yusuf I and the Palace of the Lions, or Mohammed V. Water, an element that shapes the palace, combining the garden with the architecture, represents purity ; crystal clear water that runs between the marbles of the fountains; water of life that gives richness and freshness to the garden, aesthetic beauty, generosity of the sultan ... a whole world of symbols and stimuli. If you choose the option that includes the access you will enjoy this wonderful area of the Alhambra and know all the history behind from the hand of our guide
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The Alhambra reserves the right of admission to those clients who have not provided all the required data. If you have not sent all the information requested, you may be denied access to the monument for reasons completely unrelated to Amigo Tours and refund will not be authorized.
  • Please check which option you have booked as the starting time may be different depending of the option
  • Nasrid Palaces are included only in the option that indicates it. Please read carefully before you choose your option
  • Due to the current policy of the Alhambra, at the moment of the booking you must email the provider the full name, ID or passport number, date of birth and nationality of each traveller (babies included) and also present the ID or passport before entering the monument. Without all this data, the entry can be rejected
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with mobility problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I highly recommend this tour and hopefully you’ll also have Jorge as your guide." See review
  • "We opted for the early morning tour which we recommend as it was obviously cooler but it initially it wasn’t so busy." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
185 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews
star-3
Great but not so great
Delia_H
, Apr 2022
The grounds were amazing and this is a must see however the tour was very unorganized and our group was too large. The area is so crowded, it made it very difficult to find out guide. At the last minute we received an email advising us the Nasrid Palaces part of our tour was canceled with no explanation why and no offer of a partial refund, until I asked. (We’ll see if that actually happens) The tour we booked was for an ENGLISH speaking tour, we received a bilingual tour which was fine but it took a bit longer to get through the tour. The tour guide was nice but I would have liked a bit more “history” about the Alhambra.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear client, we are very sorry that your experience was not as good as we would have liked. The Alhambra is experimenting now a big volume of clients that the monument was not expecting. After the last two years they made changes in the management of the capacity and the slots and this is giving us troubles to access the monument at some points, this is the reason why everything looked crowed there and the Nasrid Palaces are restricted. We already managed the partial refund for this and we hope that you enjoyed the parts that you could visit. We hope to see you soon again!
star-5
Highly recommended
Phil_U
, Apr 2022
This was my birthday present this year so needed to be a good experience. Our guide Ana was perfect - very pleasant, professional and knowledgable. We were a small group of 9on the tour. My husband and I throughly enjoyed the day and would recommend the tour and Ana our guide very highly.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We love to hear about your experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to any of our destinations. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Wonderful gardens and...
Kim_C
, Mar 2022
Wonderful gardens and architecture. The guide was excellent and provided many facts and brought the history to life
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for sending us your comments. It has been a great pleasure to be able to serve you and to have borne fruit our efforts reflected in your satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
The guide👍
Anders_N
, Feb 2022
Vincent - great guide! Pedagogic and very updated on Alhambra. We enjoyed the experience so much! Our best recommendations’
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. We are very happy to know that we did our job; to provide you with an incredible experience. Thank you for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Alhambra tour in Winter
GasparJr_G
, Dec 2021
The weather was perfect. Our guide Vicente was very good. Provided lots of detailed & interesting information & history. We highly recommend this tour. TIP: don’t forget your passports as the Alhambra security is very strict.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Tour Guide no showed and still no refund.
NamitaEveloy
, Dec 2021
The tour guide did not show up and Viator has still not refunded us the 216 dollars we paid for a small group English Tours. They subcontracted to AmiginTours in Granada and there is no response from them either. The female tour guide, Ina, from Amigo Tours apologized profusely and assured we would be refunded. We will file a complaint with our bank and the Better Business Bureau. The Alhambra was the reason we came to Granada and we are really furious that we didn't get to go, and the tour company has not responded to us..
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your opinion and we are sorry for this inconvenience. We are investigating the case, be sure to be attentive to the information provided by your agency, remember that they are the ones who made the charge, and only they can proceed to some kind of refund, prior to an investigation. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The Alhambra Granada.
Fionbarr_M
, Oct 2021
Our guide was more than exceptional. His passion and love for The Alhambra was contagious. His explanations were presented in such an interesting way. The Alhambra is an amazing piece of history brought to life by an amazing guide Jorge Carrillo Vázquez.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Amig@ We are very happy to read that you had a great time, we hope to see you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Cancelled
Hayley_L
, Aug 2021
I don't really know how to rate this experience because we didn't get to go on it. We are supposed to have a tour guide at 8 AM, we called because we couldn't find anybody that was our guide and they had said that they emailed us the night before to cancel but we did not get it. We got a full refund but it was still frustrating because we had showed up so early. Luckily we were able to get tickets while we were there, but they didn't include the palaces unfortunately.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know your opinion. We are very sorry for not being able to provide the activity on the chosen day, however, we sent you an email several days in advance of your activity to propose a change of the day of the tour, however not receiving a response from you, we were in the responsibility to notify you 24 hours in advance that your activity the next day would not be possible to perform. We regret the inconvenience caused by this change of plans. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
A MUST SEE IN SPAIN!!!
Krishna_S
, Aug 2021
My friends and I spent two weeks in Portugal and Spain, and our trip to Alhambra was by far our favorite part of the entire journey! This is 100% thanks to our tour guide George, who was extremely knowledgeable about the palace, the gardens, and the history of Granada as a whole. He told us several (true!) stories about the palace as we walked through the complex that helped us truly appreciate the history of the region and the human lives that were lived in these walls. I can't recommend this tour any more, and I'd recommend you request George if you can!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ Wow, thank you so much for letting us know that this has been one of the best experiences you had during your trip, that's great. Thank you so much for letting us know and we look forward to your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Amigos tour robbers
Axel_B
, Aug 2021
Hello, I send you this mail after buying in your internet website 6 tickets to visit la Alhambra Granada. In deed, 10 days ago we went to Granada at 11:30 to start the visit. There were a lot of people in the meeting point and we didn’t find the tour guide. We ask to many people but impossible to find amigos tour. That s why I decided to call them. Nobody answers. After 10 minutes they answer and tell me that the tour guide is inside la Alhambra with our tickets and my operator explains she has no way to contact the guide tour and no way to send us by mail our tickets…We were ready to buy new tickets to visit alone la Alhambra but we couldn’t because all the tickets were sold. So, we drove for 3 hours we lost 185 euros and didn’t visit la Alhambra with our 4 children. I sent a mail to amigos tour and they answer that they don’t want to do anything. I remind you that when I took in your site web my 6 tickets you asked me my phone number , my email … the guide tour never tryed to call us before going inside la Alhambra !!! That s why I would like you to pay us back this 185 euros . Amigos tour are robbers!!!when I read the opinions about amigos tour I am surprised you work with them!!! I hope you will be as professional as your reputation. I join a picture of our reservation.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy this experience. We invite you to request clarification through your agency, who will contact us to find out what happened and determine a final solution based on the evidence provided. We remain at your disposal. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Al Hambra tour - tour guide - Ma Carmen Parades Cruz
Kirsten_H
, Aug 2021
The Alhambra was magnificent. The tour was a good introduction into its architectural and historical wonder. We covered a surprisingly large area but did not visit the palaces as this element of the tour was not included. We would definitely return for a more leisurely visit as there is so much to see and be amazed by. It was very hot but the guide paced the tour well and there were shady areas / we had a break where you could rest/get a drink. Our guide was brilliant, informative, relaxed and kind. She managed the whole tour really professionally. Her english was excellent and if I were to visit Granada again I would be thrilled to have her as my guide as her knowledge of Granada overall is exceptional.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Amig@ Excellent comment, thank you very much for letting us know your point of view and your experience. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-2
Nice tour but INCORRECT title - it did NOT include NASRID PALACE
Smou
, Aug 2021
The title "Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access" is NOT CORRECT. It did NOT include the Nasrid Palaces, which is the major site that sells out weeks (usually months!) in advance. The company this is through is called Amigo Tours and they're so disorganized. The tour guide took us to the Gardens and Summer Palace, which was fine, but you should know you're not getting the "main" thing when booking this tour. I couldn't figure out how to request a partial refund through Viator OR Amigo Tours, so I'm leaving this review instead! Only book this if you are ok with the possibility of NOT getting the Nasrid Palice included in your ticket!!! Some other disorganization issues: First of all, it was extremely hard to LOCATE the tour when you arrive - you definitely want to show up early, as you will need to ask around to every guide until you find them. It's a little stressful but keep asking (there is no "Amigo Tour" sign or anything like that, you just go up to guides and ask for Amigo Tours). Next, the poor guide was not informed that we were all expecting to see the Nasrid Palaces. He didn't work for the Amigo Tours, he was outsourced by them. The tour guide was really great, and I felt bad he had to deal with all of us (around 15 different people) being upset that we didn't get the tour we were expecting. That said, I did enjoy the tour and the grounds were beautiful. Again, only book this if you're okay with possibly not seeing the Nasrid Palace.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know your opinion. We want you to know that we had a great experience, and we're sorry it didn't turn out that way. Amigo Tours will always be at your service to answer any questions or complaints, always through the communication channel indicated on your voucher. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
A bit fast....
Duncan_F
, Dec 2019
The tour was good, and the guide knew a lot. But she spoke extremely fast, and it was difficult even for us to follow, let alone the non-English-as-a first-language people
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour in Granada and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards
star-5
Excellent
Stewart_R
, Nov 2019
This experience was excellent and informative. Our guide was knowledgeable and went along at a good pace.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour with our guides and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards
star-5
Excellent tour
Paul_M
, Oct 2019
Gabriela was very informative. I was very impressed with how she made sure to keep all 30 of us informed in two languages without missing a beat. She was a delight - charismatic, entertaining, and answered everyone’s questions.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed this jewel with our guide Gabriela. Our aim is to give always the best experience :) We hope we can receive you very soon. Many thanks Kind regards AMIGO GROUP
star-5
Great and very knowledgeable tour
Stephanie_C
, Oct 2019
Our tour with Jorge was very interesting and engaging. Jorge is a highly educated language professor and he was very knowledgeable about the history of the Alhambra thus he made this tour very interesting for us. He was the best tour guide and perfect for this tour of the Alhambra. I highly recommend this tour and hopefully you’ll also have Jorge as your guide.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your kind comments and impressions. We love you liked our tour to Alhambra with Jorge and hope you can come again to enjoy with us a different tour. Many thanks Best regards AMIGO GROUP
star-5
Awesome!
Jacqueline G
, Sep 2019
Visiting the Alhambra and Generalife Gardens is something I've wanted to do for years and this trip was fantastic. Our Viator guide, Gabriella, was brilliant and incredibly knowledgeable. It was definitely worth booking the priority access as the Alhambra is visited by thousands of people every day, and we didn't have to queue for anything. I'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your words. We are so happy you enjoyed this beautiful monument with our guide Gabriela. We hope to receive you soon in other of our tours. Many thanks Best regards AMIGO GROUP
star-3
We liked the guide very much! Alhambra is nice but we felt a bit cheated. Since Nazari palace was not included.
Maritza_S
, Sep 2019
The whole tour was excellent done by Gabriela, our tour guide. However, we were disappointed that we could not see the Lions garden. The guide told us this was not part of the tour. This is true. However, if a person who does not know the names of the the whole buildings, how can I know that the Nazari building was exactly the most buitiful part of the whole Alhambra? If one books for the Alhambra and the Generalife, I expect to see the whole complex. The title of this tour should be Alhambra except the most important building and the Generalife.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. Our guides are very proffesionals and they are always very careful with the information they provide to the customers, in this case we are not able to identify your booking to open a proper case so we recommend you to contact your agency so they can send us the incidence, we will be ready to follow up the case. Best regards, Amigo Group
star-5
Alhambra Palace tour 18th June 2019
Stuart_W
, Jun 2019
A fantastic tour of the Palace and Gardens. Gabriela our tour guide was brilliant. Very informative and very good at answering any question that came up from the group. Also the dual-language (English & Spanish in the same group) format also worked very well. Thoroughly recommended!
star-5
Not the Nasrid Palaces but still a good tour
Joan Z
, May 2019
This tour takes you everywhere except where you probably want to go at the Alhambra--the Nasrid Palaces, which is where all the amazing photos of the site come from. Our guide was knowledgeable and the tour was three hours--much longer and detailed that I had expected. PLEASE NOTE--I also signed us up to tour the Nasrid Palaces on a separate Viator tour and Viator messed it up totally-- giving us a 3 pm time when the tour went at 12noon and not apologizing for their clear mistake. They said they had called us twice that day, but we had no such calls on our cell phones. I was incredibly disappointed not to see the highlight of the site. I think the best thing to do is to NOT use Viator at all and book directly with the site, in which you are assured of seeing EVERYTHING, and the site will have a registry of your reservation so that you are secure in knowing that you will have a full and enjoyable visit.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access
Likely to Sell Out
Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access

star-4185

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.83

star-4.5372

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.35

star-4.5764

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.12

star-54

3 days 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.41

star-5133

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.26

star-4338

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.84

star-419

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.44

star-3.573

2 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.31

star-533

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.37

Explore Similar Things to Do