Recent Searches
Clear

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour

|
Granada, Spain
Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Skip the line for entrance tickets and spend more of your time exploring Spain's famed Alhambra Palace and Generalife gardens on this guided tour. Enjoy the privilege of priority entrance and be one of the first to enter the grounds and step back into Granada’s Muslim past whilst exploring the palace and fortress. Get insight into the gardens' features and a deeper look at the region’s history from your guide, before exploring farther independently.
  • Skip the line: Be one of the first to enter the Alhambra Palace
  • Get a deeper insight into the region's rich history from your guide
  • From your guide, learn all about the different features of the gardens and architecture
  • Step back into time and explore the region's Muslim past
Saved to wishlist!
Expert Licensed Bilingual tour Guide
Walking tour around the Alhambra compound
Generalife Palace access
Alcazaba Access
Carlos V Palace Access
Nazaries Palace Ticket (if option selected)
Gratuities
Food or beverages
Hotel pick up or transfer

Departure Point

P.º del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, Spain

In front of the Information and Box Offices, by the Mural Map

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please be at the starting point 15 minutes before start of the tour.
  • Nasrid Palaces are included only if you select the option
  • This is a bilingual tour with 50% in English and 50% in Spanish
  • As per Alhambra policy and in order to preserve the monument, time slots may be changed prior to your ticket date.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The quota of tickets is submitted to the purchase demands of each day. If there is no availability of tickets for the date you desire, the full amount paid will be refunded.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY IBE TOURS
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    See all safety measures taken by Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "It’s best to visit early in the morning before it gets too busy." See review
    • "I didn’t think this tour was worth the money since it didn’t include the main palace." See review
    • "And this place is very much worth the trip to Grenada." See review

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    155 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews
    star-1
    Nothing
    Nicholas_L
    , Apr 2020
    We didn't take the tour due to the current pandemic. No refund options available through this company or website.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
    Dear Nic_I, We regret that you could not make your visit to the Alhambra. If the date of your tour has already passed, your agency should have reimbursed you. We are the operator and cannot refund your money, you must contact the agency where you bought the tour. Thank you very much IBE TOURS
    star-3
    Long
    Danial_B
    , Jan 2020
    We booked the early access tour to avoid the crowds, but everyone else went in and we were left standing outside for awhile. The tour guide had good info but the whole process was very slow. Several people tried to leave but were told they would be unable to get into Generalife if they did because they had a group ticket. The tour was supposed to be "approximately three hours" but we finally gave up aftet four. It could have been done a lot faster and then large crowds at the end avoided.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. It helps us to keep improving. We are sorry the Alhambra was crowded on that day. We will discuss this issue further with the guide to check what could happen. Best regards.
    star-1
    Dissapoiting
    Alicja T
    , Jan 2020
    I am rating this only one star because of service not the attraction.Its really worth to go to Alhambra but not with this company Bought this tour 3 monts in advance.Picked English guide-paid more of cource,and when we arrived it was Spanish/English group of 30 people. Now this tour should take arround 2 hours -it took 4 hours because she (tour guide)had to explain in spanish and then english .It was so frustrating because spanish was her native language and she spent more time explaining in spanish. I really do not recommend this company.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear Alicja T, We are sorry that the experience didn't satisfy your expectations. We always remark that the tour will be held in both languages, English in Spanish. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to provide you with a better experience. Best regards.
    star-5
    Tour of the Alhambra was Extraordinary
    deborah_f
    , Nov 2019
    Our guide, Isabel, was witty and informative. The history, archtecture and cultures were highlighted. The gardens were an integral part of the experience. This is another excellent tour booked through Viator.
    star-3
    Mediocre
    Kathleen_D
    , Oct 2019
    The Alhambra is an incredible place and not to be missed. I didn’t think this tour was worth the money since it didn’t include the main palace. The guide didn’t speak good English and was incredibly hard to understand.
    star-5
    Passionate and skilled guide
    Suzana_D
    , Oct 2019
    All was well planned, the guide was Passionate and skilled. And this place is very much worth the trip to Grenada. Perfect to go in October when not to hot.
    star-5
    Everything I Expected and More
    Theresa_W
    , Sep 2019
    Our tour of Alhambra was fabulous. Maria, our tour guide, brought history alive through stories and anecdotes about the people and dynasties that lived there. Her knowledge was profound and freely shared. The Alhambra was remarkable in its history and beauty. We will definitely be returning. Theresa and Dennis
    star-5
    A day to remember
    Keith_W
    , Sep 2019
    Everything about this tour worked well from finding the meeting point to walking the 2.6 miles over this magnificent site. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable on all aspects of the venue but not so much as to bore those with no historical interests. Highly recommended but beware of the walking and steps.
    star-4
    Beautiful Alhambra; Thoughtless Guide
    Mark_W
    , Sep 2019
    The audio equipment was unable to keep up with the pace set by our guide so that the group was strung out and the sound was mostly static. She rejected our request to slow down, yet finished 15 minutes early. We cannot recommend Viator for this tour.
    star-2
    Bi lingual race thru Alhambra
    richsters
    , Sep 2019
    Our guide was nice, but definitely one of the bad tours I have taken from Viator . It was utter overpriced garbage tour. The guide ran thru the palaces , spoke 80 percent Spanish so the English listeners just stroll they the gardens looking at flowers , since we don’t know what’s going on. I get it was bilingual tour , maybe we have not been on similar ones but it was just a waste of money for me. We didn’t get time to sit and process the site or take pictures . I would recommend people not to take bi lingual tours with Viator . Unless you just want to race thru staring at sites.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour
    Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour

    star-4155

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $56.31

    star-51143

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $56.31

    star-4514

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $40.22

    star-4.5112

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $67.80

    star-5258

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $160.88

    star-464

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $40.22

    star-414

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $79.29

    star-4.5161

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $63.20

    Explore Similar Things to Do