Recent Searches
Clear

Electric Cart Tour Florence

star-4.5364 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Firenze, Italy
Electric Cart Tour Florence
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time when you book this tour of Florence's historic sights via golf cart. While a guide shares an insider's perspective on the culture and history of the birthplace of the Renaissance, you sit back and relax in the roomy electric cart. Meet the tour at a central point in the city; choose from morning or afternoon tour departures.
  • Instead of walking to historic sights, you relax while being driven in a golf cart
  • A guide points out the key attractions, including multiple picturesque piazzas
  • Meet the small group at a central location in the city
  • Choose from a morning or afternoon departure to best suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Expert Tour Leader
Golf cart
Multilanguage Audioguide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Tips
Piazza di Santa Croce , Piazza di Santa Croce, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

In front of the church

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The carts are approved to carry 4 passengers. In case of 5 or more people 2 more vehicles will be used.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Eco Tours Italia S.R.L.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "A little difficult to see buildings in the city because of the roof on the electric cart." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
364 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 364 reviews
star-5
Excellent tour!
Lauren_J
, Aug 2022
Aldo was our tour guild and he was great! It was only us and another women so almost like a private tour. He showed us so many great places and took us to the top of Florence which had the best view!
star-3
Good tour for a short time in Florence
Velda_V
, Aug 2022
Love that our guides (had to have two carts for family of 6) took us to a great photo op overlooking Florence, however would have liked it to be longer so we could have had opportunities to take pics at other locations (e. g., in front of Duomo). Our guides were very nice however there were technical difficulties and we were not able to hear first half of our tour, via the prerecorded tape, until someone else came to assist. Overall still worth doing, especially if you only have a short time to see city.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review! Our customers' satisfaction is very important to us. Yes Norberto a very experienced tour leader we recently added him to our staff, unfortunately he had some difficulties with audio. Technology is not always easy to use. He called me and I came to fix it for you. The Cathedral, on the other hand, is not part of the electric vehicle tour. The Metropolitan City of Florence has banned that area from electric vehicles for tour purposes. We are glad you enjoyed our service. We hope to have you with us again soon. Best Regards Enrico
star-3
Disappointing
Nick_P
, Aug 2022
A little disappointed with this tour. All over on the dot after 1 1/2 hours and the tour didn’t include the main Cathedral? The driver did say he was going that way after the tour had finished and did take us - but no commentary which was really disappointing and we felt we had to give him extra to take us. We always use this company so hopefully it was a one off. Shame as we was really looking forward to it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Nick, Thank you for your comment. It is well specified in the tour purchase that the route does not include the Cathedral. No Extras are required or due because we absolutely do not provide transportation service but only a sightseeing tour. Unfortunately, it is not our will not to pass by the Cathedral which was part of the tour until the year 2020. It is a regulation introduced by the Metropolitan City of Florence that expressly prohibits the whole area to electric vehicles for tourist purposes. That is, you can go there on foot or by cab to us they do not provide any kind of permit to reach that area even in case we had disabled people on board. However in our catalog we have guided tours that include the Cathedral. In fact on our website you will be able to find two different extended tours, one the one you purchased which has a duration of 90/120 minutes varying according to the duration of the stop at Piazzale Michelangelo with explanations with audio guide and the other one lasting 2 hours which is composed of one hour by electric vehicle with explanations with audio guide and one hour on foot with tour guide (with the tour guide you will be able to visit and hear explanations of Ponte Vecchio, Piazza della Signoria, Piazza Repubblica, Piazza Duomo which are no longer reachable with the tour with electric vehicle). This service is offered regularly in Italian and English. If you have had any particular problems, I kindly ask you to write to me personally at the e-mail address info@ecotoursitalia.it I hope to have you as my guest again soon Best Regards Enrico
star-5
Amazing
Madhuri_K
, Aug 2022
Alto you were amazing! We had an extremely relaxed and informative tour of Florence city. The vegan gelato stop organised for us was really good too!
star-5
Great way to see Florence
Joanne_H
, Aug 2022
The view of Florence at the top of the hill was stunning, it’s a good way of seeing everything when you don’t know where to go.
star-5
Perfect tour.
Meghan_P
, Aug 2022
We had such a great time on our cart tour. It was nice getting driven around instead of walking everywhere in the heat. Our tour guide Luca was so much fun. He took us to a few places and stopped so we could go inside and/or take pictures. Luca also recommended a bar and a gelato place which were both amazing. Everyone should do this when they first arrive in Florence!
star-5
Great experience
jeannell_m
, Aug 2022
Luca was the best!! He showed us some places that I had never heard of and taught me a few things about history. We truly enjoyed our tour.
star-5
Great tour and tour guide!
Mae_A
, Aug 2022
Great tour and tour guide. He was knowledgeable about the sights we saw. He answered all our questions regarding the sights and the surrounding areas including great food areas. He had a great attitude and I think he had a much fun as we did on the tour.
star-5
Great experience
Jau_L
, Jul 2022
Excellent tour guide/driver. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Explained in detail with multiple stops. Will definitely recommend.
star-3
Worth the fee charged
Barbara_M
, Jul 2022
Was great to experience florence in an hour on a hot hot day...would not have been able to take it all in otherwise...the guide was pleasant and helpful...gave 3 because the guide played prerecorded tape with facts. ...yes it us worth the fee charged.
star-5
Well worth it
Jon_B
, Jul 2022
Luca was a great guide and very knowledgeable about Florence.He had a good sense of humour too and drove the cart well.
star-5
Stefano was great to talk...
Enrica_D
, Jul 2022
Stefano was great to talk to and showed us a lot. He was accommodating as we wanted to take pictures. It was a great overview of the city!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
I enjoyed it
Melanie_H
, Jul 2022
This was great if you’re short on time or just arriving to Florence and want an overview of the city. There was an audio that played throughout but our tour guide gave us extra information and we stopped and got out at certain points allowing us to take pictures.
star-5
Efficient way to see Florence
Karen_V
, Jul 2022
Fantastic way to see the major sites in Florence. It was a scorching hot day so we were even more glad that we were not walking around. Our guide was great. He gave us some awesome restaurant recommendations. Good for families with young kids that are impatient and don’t want to walk the busy streets.
star-5
Easy way to get overview of Florence
Cathmar_R
, Jul 2022
Excellent way to get around Florence on a hot afternoon. Couple of stops for photos. Visit to monastery on the hill was interesting.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Disappointment
Donna_M
, Jul 2022
The tour guide and cart were impossible to find. It was not at the location where we were told to meet. We spent over 30 min of tour time just trying to find it!. We had scheduled a cart for 6 persons with an English speaking guide. When we did connect the cart only held 3 people so we needed another cart. I happened to be in the additional cart and the guide did not speak any English. Total disappointment and waste of time and money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Donna, we pay attention to the satisfaction of our customers. Your review is completely inappropriate. After due verification, we found that you took the tour on July 8 at 10am. At 9:57am you sent a message where you wrote that you were late. You never contacted our agency before or after the service and showed up at the meeting point at 10:38am. The meeting point for our electric vehicle tours is the Church of the Holy Cross. One of the major points of interest in the city. So impossible to be hard to find, it is the largest church in Florence. Our drivers waited for you for 40 minutes and despite your delay, they provided the service you purchased. Your drivers were Charly and Stephen. Charly has been working with us for 10 years and was joined by Stefano who has been working with us for a little over a month. We are confident that together we offered you good service, within the quality standards of the tour you purchased. The regulations of the city of Florence do not allow the circulation of electric vehicles for tour purposes with more than 4 people plus the driver, anyone offering you this service in Florence is violating regulations and endangering your safety by not being properly insured. Nowhere in your reservation will you find it written that the tour is run with only one vehicle. We have thousands of satisfied customers and sometimes we are the ones who make some mistakes instead. This is not the case. We are very sad that Viator and Tripadvisor provide such a powerful tool as reviews to people like you who simply despise the work they do with passion every day. However, we always suggest that you contact our agency after or during purchase where an expert can better advise you on the options available, the type of tour, the meeting point, and which tour is best for your exignencies. Best Regards Enrico
star-5
Great tour-- a Must do
Kathy_Y
, Jul 2022
Great tour, more than I ever expected. It's much more than a quick overview. The tour guide gives you some background to help you really enjoy your trip!
star-5
Great idea to take this trip
RickyDavidLlo_L
, Jul 2022
Such great experiences with vita. She is wonderful guide. We had great time . Thanks to vita. We love to see all Florence city .
star-5
Wonderful way to see the...
Marlene_S
, Jul 2022
Wonderful way to see the entire city! Really enjoyed the views and photo op at the top. Luca was very friendly and knowledgeable!
star-5
The best way to see Florence
gabe_s
, Jul 2022
Had a great driver. Kept us safe, showed us some spots that regular tourists wouldn’t find. Gave us some history and had a few laughs. Had a great time. Thanks
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Electric Cart Tour Florence
Likely to Sell Out
Electric Cart Tour Florence

star-4.5364

90 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.24

star-4.596

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.01

star-450

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.74

star-4.543

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.03

star-57

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$18.82

star-5262

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.25

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$45.39

star-5164

5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$117.12
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations