Recent Searches

International Airport Belize City to Placencia

star-4.522 Reviews
Ladyville, Belize
International Airport Belize City to Placencia

From $135.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket


Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Fuel surcharge
Local taxes
Bottled water
Hotel drop-off
Hotel/port drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Transport by private vehicle
Transportation to/from attractions

Departure Point

International Airport Road, Ladyville, Belize

Meet your driver as you exit the arrivals terminal door. This is just after you clear customs inspection. Your driver will be wearing a black polo shirt with the Belize Ground Shuttle logo.

Return Details

Placencia, Belize

We will drop you off directly at your hotel anywhere along the Placencia peninsula.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Belize Ground Shuttle
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos


22 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 22 reviews
Trip to Belize Ocean Club
, Sep 2019
We used this transportation service for our round trip to our resort and back to the airport. Our driver (Alex) did a great job. He made us feel very comfortable and was a real gentleman. We would definitely use them again.
Horrible experience
, Aug 2019
Our flight got in at 10:22 am and the tour company was provided with this information at booking. Despite this, they were not at the gate to pick us up as we were instructed they would be. I was able to call the tour company from the airport porter’s cell phone and was told the driver would be there at 12pm. We waited until 12:15pm and called again and we then, were told he would be there in 15 minutes. He was not and arrived shortly after 1pm. He then told us that we had to wait for more passengers who hadn’t arrived yet before we could board the shuttle for the 3-hour drive to our hotel. We ended up waiting four hours before the three hour drive and wasted our entire first day of our trip at the airport while being lied to repeatedly.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are so sorry for your bad experience with the scheduling. Unfortunately, this was a misunderstanding about scheduling and we apologize if we did not communicate properly ahead of time. As indicated, your shared shuttle was scheduled for a 2:30pm departure. Our logs show that it departed at 2:03pm, way ahead of schedule. We understand the frustration of waiting at the airport when you start your vacation, but this is a shared shuttle service and not a private shuttle. That is why we can offer lower prices than most others. I'm sorry we could not provide a full refund as you demanded. You still enjoyed our premium ride to Placencia, with door to door service from the airport to your hotel. When you called on both occasions, we explained the schedule and provided our best estimate of the arrival time of the driver. Unfortunately, sometimes traffic conditions are unexpected. At no time did we ever lie to you. That is not how we do business. Our logs show that the shuttle arrived at 12:31pm, just about 15 minutes after you called. After all ticketed passengers had boarded, you departed ahead of the 2:30pm schedule. Again, we apologize that you were not happy with the scheduling and communication. We appreciate your feedback and will update our procedures to ensure more effective communication about scheduling. We have also since then added a new 12pm departure for future passengers who arrive in the morning hours. We hope you will give us another chance to provide your transportation on your next visit to Belize.

Compare Similar Experiences

International Airport Belize City to Placencia
International Airport Belize City to Placencia


3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



30 minutes

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do