Recent Searches
Clear

Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

star-4.5245 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Albufeira, Portugal
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Take the scenic route between Albufeira to Benagil on this group catamaran cruise. Admire the dramatic coastal cliffs; hop off to explore the sea caves, including the Algar de Benagil; and dive in to cool off with a swim.
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Tour escort/host
Food (snacks) and drinks (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
R. Marina de Albufeira 3A , R. Marina de Albufeira 3A, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal

Check-in 30 minutes before departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Check-in up to 30 minutes before departure time
  • Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Reservations greater than 5 elements are subject to AlgarExperience's consent.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
  • OPERATED BY AlgarExperience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Toilets are on board (just do not through any tissue/trash in the toilet)." See review
  • "Lovely sunny day but windy so seas were kind of rough but not an issue for me but it did limit how close we could get to cave openings." See review
  • "Beautiful caves and it was wonderful to see them from where we were - on a boat The commentaries was hardly audible as we sat outside on the deck but the beautiful caves themselves are worth the journey and time" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
245 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 245 reviews
star-5
Best way to see and know the Algarve coast.
Martin_P
, May 2022
If you only have one full day in this area I truly recommend this 3 hour tour. You see everything from the comfort of a nice catamaran. The guide and crew were very informative and helpful. This was the highlight of our two night stay in the Algarve.
star-5
Loved every second.
Bronwyn_D
, Apr 2022
Christopher was an excellent guide and the crew were friendly and efficient. Fantastic evening out - icing on the cake was a pod of dolphins at sunset with a full moon rising!
star-5
A beautiful and relaxing way to see the Algarve coast
Victoria_W
, Apr 2022
What a great way to see the coast, the cave and all the beaches. The crew is friendly and knowledgeable. Make sure to wear sunscreen!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful coastlines tour...
Tara_B
, Apr 2022
Beautiful coastlines tour with a knowledgable guide. Friendly staff. Did not see any dolphins but did get very nice views and close to the caves although not inside.
star-2
The sea condition was...
Katarzyna_M
, Apr 2022
The sea condition was terrible every one was sick even the staff said that the trip should of been cancelled.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment, that deserved our best attention. We value our customers feedback and aim to improve our services continuously. Our main priority is our customers safety. The tour went ahead because our experienced skippers decided the conditions were safe to do so. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize if the experience didn't meet your expectations and will take your feedback in consideration for the future. Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-4
Stunning tour
Kim_H
, Apr 2022
Excellent guide Christopher on the boat - full of detail - very choppy day we went out and we were advised of this at the reception desk
star-5
Great experience
Muna_L
, Mar 2022
Great trip worth a visit definitely 👌 Value for money Time frame is perfect being in the sea longer than 3 hours can get hectic so the 4 hours is simply perfect
star-5
A must do experience
hilbertkok
, Nov 2021
Great experience, professional crew with knowledge and humor. They watched out for dolphins eventhough it was not part of the tour. Great cherries on an already great pie. Thx guys
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Hilbert, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and had a great experience with us. Also a nice plus that you got to see the dolphins! We will pass on the information to our crew, who will definitely be very happy to hear your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-4
Value for money
Bernard_v
, Nov 2021
Shipper took time to enter the caves and circumnavigate several rock formations. Not too crowded Wither.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Bernard, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Benagil Caves & Coastline tour and had a good experience. We will pass on the information to our crew, who will surely be very happy to hear your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Watching the dolphins was...
Emer_C
, Oct 2021
Watching the dolphins was class. Fun experience. Great tour guide with plenty of information about the caves
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed our experience and had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil
Likely to Sell Out
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

star-4.5245

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.47

star-4.5144

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.68

star-4.5164

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.65

star-4.538

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.78

star-4.5110

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.47

star-4.546

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.98

star-4.546

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.55

star-527

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.84

star-4.515

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.94

Explore Similar Things to Do