Recent Searches
Clear

Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

star-4.5230 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Albufeira, Portugal
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Take the scenic route between Albufeira to Benagil on this group catamaran cruise. Admire the dramatic coastal cliffs; hop off to explore the sea caves, including the Algar de Benagil; and dive in to cool off with a swim.
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Tour escort/host
Food (snacks) and drinks (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Várzea da Orada, 707-H, 8200-394 Albufeira, Portugal

Check-in 30 minutes before departure time.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Check-in up to 30 minutes before departure time
  • Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Reservations greater than 5 elements are subject to AlgarExperience's consent.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
  • OPERATED BY AlgarExperience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Toilets are on board (just do not through any tissue/trash in the toilet)." See review
  • "Lovely sunny day but windy so seas were kind of rough but not an issue for me but it did limit how close we could get to cave openings." See review
  • "Beautiful caves and it was wonderful to see them from where we were - on a boat The commentaries was hardly audible as we sat outside on the deck but the beautiful caves themselves are worth the journey and time" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
230 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
star-5
A must do experience
hilbertkok
, Nov 2021
Great experience, professional crew with knowledge and humor. They watched out for dolphins eventhough it was not part of the tour. Great cherries on an already great pie. Thx guys
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Hilbert, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and had a great experience with us. Also a nice plus that you got to see the dolphins! We will pass on the information to our crew, who will definitely be very happy to hear your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-4
Value for money
Bernard_v
, Nov 2021
Shipper took time to enter the caves and circumnavigate several rock formations. Not too crowded Wither.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Bernard, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Benagil Caves & Coastline tour and had a good experience. We will pass on the information to our crew, who will surely be very happy to hear your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Watching the dolphins was...
Emer_C
, Oct 2021
Watching the dolphins was class. Fun experience. Great tour guide with plenty of information about the caves
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed our experience and had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Great Experience
dabardsley
, Oct 2021
Great knowledge of the staff , Seeing the Dolphins, caves and swimming in the sea . The boat was very comfy and clean
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear customer, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience with us and will make sure to get your feedback to the rest of the team! They will surely be very happy to hear it. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
A very scenic boat trip ...
Iona_D
, Oct 2021
A very scenic boat trip and friendly staff. We even got a welcome.drink.when boarding. Well.worth it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear customer, We really appreciate your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nice boat trip with great staff
Brd_K
, Oct 2021
It would have been nice to stop at Benagil beach to be able to get proper photos, as this is the main part of the tour. We stopped for a swim in the middle of the sea so we couldn’t let our son out so not ideal for kids.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your feedback! For safety reasons, we don't allow passengers to get off the boat inside the caves as there are always many boats inside and it may not be safe to do so. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Very boat, friendly...
Kirsten_J
, Sep 2021
Very boat, friendly staff, easy to book, and wonderful day on the sea with magnificent coastline view.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice comment. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and to have been a part of this wonderful day. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Amazing Boat trip
Pedro_P
, Sep 2021
The whole experience was amazing! João, Emma and Dario are a fantastic crew! We didn’t buy the top deck access but we loved it down there anyway. On the way, Dario the captain steered the ship to chase some dolphins very close, the highlight of the trip!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Pedro, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad that you got to see the dolphins and had an amazing experience with us! We will pass on this feedback to the crew, who will surely be so happy to hear that they contributed to making your day more special. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-3
Disappointing guides and view
Ailsa_B
, Sep 2021
Would have been a great trip, however it's pot luck where you sit, and not the same for everyone. We sat on a side of the boat which ended up being on the far side looking out to see rather that the coastline on the way out. We thought it would be fine as we could see everything on return leg. Unfortunately the boat took a short cut across the route on the return which meant we were way out to see, so didn't get to see everything like most of the others did. The guides also spent the whole time on the coastal side of the boat on the way out telling everyone about what they could see. We could not hear or see, so basically learned nothing which I'm gutted about. NO-ONE bothered to check on our side and ensure everyone heard the info as no loudspeakers or microphone was used which I feel ruined it as I like to know what I'm looking, or not looking at. The caves themselves were good, and as we entered we could walk to the front of the boat for a quick look. A real shame the guides did not ensure people with young families were OK. No interaction with us at all. Luckily our 3 year old enjoyed the trip and so did we as a boat ride. As a guided tour if fell really flat. There may as well had just been the boat pilot and no other staff. You could go onto the VIP top deck which was offered at check in where someone was up there with you giving you info IF you pay an additional €6 per person! We didn't go up there as we felt there would be no shade at all for our little one. This is why we opted for a side seat, not that we had much choice, so had shade on one of the legs which ended up being the return leg. So in summary, I you don't sit near the guide who just shouts info, you won't get any info. For saying there was a crew of 5 plus, they didn't spread out as you'd expect and look after a different zone of the boat. If we weren't making sure our little boy was having a good time I would have been complaining like hell on our return. He enjoyed it and we enjoyed him enjoying it rather that a guided tour. If it was just us adults on this trip it would be 1 or 2 stars as an experience. Potential for a 5 star trip with a more attentive crew and a few tweaks to how it was delivered. A people failure rather than a boat one. Was a nice boat.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Ailsa, Thank you for your comment, which deserved our best attention. We truly appreciate your feedback, since we strive to improve our services continuously. Regarding the tour, usually in the return we make a swimming stop (if the ocean conditions allow it) and so we don't pass as close to the coast. I'm very sorry that you didn't hear our guide and, therefore, didn't get the best experience you could have. We will pass on this information to our team so that in the future we can improve our procedures. Nonetheless we are glad that you enjoyed the trip overall. We hope to see you again ! Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-4
Great trip
Madihah_A
, Sep 2021
Trip as described and Crew were friendly. I would recommend this trip, great for couples and families
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Madiha, Thank you soo much for your kind review and for your visit. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you soon again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

star-4.5230

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.67

star-4.5137

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.18

star-4.534

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.44 $31.77

star-4.546

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.95

star-4.5110

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.67

star-4.545

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.57

star-528

6 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$78.40

star-3.527

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.36

star-4.54

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.36

Explore Similar Things to Do